A. Advantage Anywhere best practice suggests marking a contact as LOST or INACTIVE. To do this, (navigate to the contact and click on the pencil icon to edit the record) change the contact’s category to Lost/Inactive and make a note with activity describing the reason you are marking this contact as lost/inactive. Recording this information allows for reports to track reasons for lost or inactive contact records. Management can then report for example on the number of prospects lost to not providing a certain service or option.
Records can be merged should you find there are duplicates, see the question on how to merge contacts when duplicates are found.
If you find you still need to delete a contact record, navigate to the contact record you’d like to delete, click on DETAILS (bottom left), then click DELETE CONTACT. Note that if you delete a contact you will delete the associate count for any inquiry, tour, activity, call, etc.
