A. When an account executive/staff member leaves your organization or will no longer be using Advantage Anywhere, use the handy and printable resource or follow these steps:
View this helpful and printable guide for assistance (short version below) : View PDF Guide
- First, archive the user account (requires administrative access)Go to TOOLS > ADMINISTRATOR > MANAGE USERS Locate the user and click on their name in the list to edit, click ‘Archive” on the pop up. Note: Archiving a user immediately terminates any access using that log in, resetting the password through the ‘Forgot Password’ link is disabled and kicks out anyone currently logged in under these credentials/this user account.
- Next, navigate to that archived user’s contact record (while still in the MANAGE USERS area, click on the name of the archive user and go to the ‘Open users contact record:’ link. This will take you to the correct record, change the category to Past Staff or Past Account Executive or similar category.
- Under the MANAGE USERS section you can pull up Reports for past Account Executive by name. Using this reporting you can pull a list of the archived user’s contacts, open tasks and future appointments. This information can help to isolate those items which may need to be updated to a new Account Executive.
- Contact support if assistance is needed to reassign.
